Chardham Yatra Package

Char Dham Yatra encompasses a journey to four significant Hindu spiritual destinations nestled in the heart of Uttarakhand, India. These divine abodes are Yamunotri, Gangotri, Badrinath, and Kedarnath. Situated amidst the majestic Himalayas, these four places are the primary pilgrimage sites in North India. The journey commences at Yamunotri, then proceeds to Gangotri, followed by Kedarnath and culminates at Badrinath.

Yamunotri, the first stop, is dedicated to Goddess Yamuna, the source of the holy Yamuna River. Gangotri is next in line, venerating Goddess Ganga, the source of the sacred Ganga River. Kedarnath, further along the route, is dedicated to Lord Shiva, while Badrinath, the final destination, is devoted to Lord Vishnu. The journey also often includes a visit to Hemkund Sahib, a lofty religious site that ranks among the highest in the country.

Yamunotri, situated at the origin of the Yamuna River, is renowned for its temple dedicated to Goddess Yamuna. This temple, nestled amid the pristine Himalayan landscape, marks the beginning of the Char Dham Yatra. The journey then progresses to Gangotri, the birthplace of the holy Ganga River. Here, devotees offer prayers at the Gangotri Temple, soaking in the divine aura of this sacred site.

Kedarnath, an abode of Lord Shiva, holds a special place among the Char Dhams. It is also considered one of the twelve Jyotirlingas of Lord Shiva, making it a magnet for pilgrims from across the country and beyond. The temple at Kedarnath is a testament to the spiritual fervor that permeates this region.

The final stop of the journey leads to Badrinath, dedicated to Lord Vishnu. This temple is not only part of the Char Dham but also holds a prominent position in India's Chardham circuit. The temple's exquisite architecture and its serene surroundings make it a must-visit destination for pilgrims seeking spiritual elevation.

Chardham Yatra : Detailed Itinerary (11 Nights / 12 Days)

  • 1
    Day 1 : Delhi to Haridwar (230 kms/6hrs)

    You'll be welcomed by our driver at Delhi airport, station, hotel, or your home, and we'll head to Haridwar. Upon arrival in Haridwar, we'll ensure a comfortable check-in at your hotel. In the evening, you can explore Mansa Devi Temple and witness the mesmerizing Ganga aarti ceremony at Har Ki Pauri. You'll spend the night in Haridwar.

  • 2
    Day 2 : Haridwar to Barkot (205 Km / 7 to 8 Hours)

    Following breakfast, we will embark on our journey to Barkot. Along the way, we'll make a stop to visit Mussoorie Lake and Kempty Fall in Mussoorie. Once we've enjoyed these attractions, we'll continue on to Barkot and ensure a hassle-free check-in at the hotel. You'll spend the night in Barkot.

  • 3
    Day 3 : Barkot to Yamunotri to Barkot(48 Km / 2 Hours or start trek).

    In the early morning, after having your breakfast (packed breakfast available), we will head to Jankichatti or Phoolchatti. From there, we will embark on a 6-kilometer trek to Yamunotri. You can choose to walk, ride a horse, or use a doli (palanquin) at your own expense. Once we reach Yamunotri, you can take a dip in the warm waters of Jamunabai Kund and seek blessings from Yamunaji. Afterward, we will trek back to Jankichatti and return to Barkot for a comfortable overnight stay.

  • 4
    Day 4 : Barkot to Uttarkashi (85 Km/ 3 Hours Journey).

    This morning, after breakfast, we will continue our journey to Uttarkashi. Upon arriving in Uttarkashi, we will assist you with the check-in process at the hotel. Later in the day, you can visit the Kashi Vishwanath Temple located in Uttarkashi. You will spend the night at your hotel in Uttarkashi.

  • 5
    Day 5 : Uttarkashi to Gangotri to Uttarkashi (100 Km / 3 to 4 Hours)

    Early in the morning, after having breakfast (you can take a packed breakfast), we will begin our journey to Gangotri. On the way, we will stop at Gangnani for a holy dip in the Garam Kund. We will then continue driving to Gangotri, passing through the beautiful Harsil Valley. Upon reaching Shree Gangotri, you can take a sacred dip in the holy Ganges, known as Bhagirathi at its source. After performing Pooja and Darshan, you can relax and enjoy the lovely surroundings. Later, we will drive back to Uttarkashi, where you will spend the night.

  • 6
    Day 6 : Uttarkashi to Guptkashi (240 Km / 9 to 10 Hours)

    On the morning of the 6th day, after having breakfast, we will drive to Guptkashi via Moolgarh and Lambgoan. During the journey, you will have the opportunity to admire the beauty of the Mandakini River at Tilwara, which originates from Kedarnath. We will continue driving alongside this river until we reach Guptkashi. In Guptkashi, you can visit the Ardh Narishwar Temple. Afterward, we will ensure a comfortable check-in at your hotel, where you will spend the night.

  • 7
    Day 7 : Guptkashi to Kedarnath (30 Km + 20 Km trek)

    This morning, after breakfast, we will visit Kedarnath. After having the darshan (sacred viewing) of Kedarnath Temple, you will spend the night in Kedarnath, experiencing a sense of purity and serenity.

  • 8
    Day 8 : Kedarnath to Guptkashi (20 Km trek + 30 Km )

    On the morning of the 8th day, enjoy your breakfast, and then we will proceed back to Guptkashi for your convenience in visiting Badrinath the next day. Upon arrival in Guptkashi, you will check in at the hotel for an overnight stay. You have the option of returning either by helicopter or trek, depending on your preference.

  • 9
    Day 9 : Guptkashi to Badrinath (190 Km/ 8 to 9 Hours)

    On this refreshing morning, enjoy your breakfast and then drive to Badrinath. Upon your arrival in Badrinath, our representative will assist you with a smooth check-in at the hotel. Pilgrims traditionally take a bath in the Taptkund and then proceed for the Darshan of Badrivishal, followed by the evening Aarti. Brahamakapal is significant for performing Pinddan Shraddh for ancestors (Pitras). There are other fascinating places to visit nearby, such as Mana, Charanpaduka, Vyas Gufa, Maatamoorti, Bhimkund, and the Saraswati River's source, all within three kilometers of Badrinath. You will spend the night in Badrinath.

  • 10
    Day 10 : Badrinath to Joshimath to Rudraprayag(165 Km / 5 to 6 Hours)

    On this day, your morning will begin with breakfast, and then you'll proceed towards Rudraprayag via Joshimath. Along the way, you can visit the Narsingh Temple in Joshimath before continuing your drive to Rudraprayag. Upon arriving in Rudraprayag, you'll check in at the hotel, where you will spend the night.

  • 11
    Day 11 : Rudraprayag to Rishikesh to Haridwar (160 Km / 5 to 6 Hours)

    On the final day, after having breakfast, we will drive back to Haridwar via Rishikesh. In Rishikesh, you will have the opportunity to visit some of the famous temples and attractions, including Laxman Jhula, Ram Jhula and Janki Setu.

  • 12
    Day 12 : Haridwar to Delhi (230 Km / 6 to 7 Hours)

    On the last morning of your trip, after breakfast, we will drive back to Delhi from Haridwar.